Domain backordering

Watch the status of any domain currently registered to someone else. Secure your chance to register that domain when it becomes available by backordering it at special savings.

All backordered domains go through an auction process. If you are the first to backorder a specific domain, we'll use your backorder payment to place the opening bid – no additional charges are made.

There may be multiple people interested in the same domain. If you are not the first person to place a backorder on a domain, you will be notified when the domain goes to auction.

If you are the only person to backorder the domain, you will receive the domain at no additional cost, which also includes the first year's registration fee. If you are outbid in the auction, you will be notified that you can either place a higher bid or move your backorder credit to a different domain – backorder credits do not expire.